About Us

About St. Anthony Hall

The Fraternity of Delta Psi was founded on January 17, 1847 at Columbia University. St. Anthony was adopted as the patron saint of Delta Psi, and his name is affixed to our organization.

We are dedicated to facilitating both the expression and expansion of one’s ideas and opinions through a unique opportunity for communication, both intellectual and moral, among equals. Advancement and development are our goals; the bonds of brotherhood are our reward.

Some aspects of our order that set us apart from other Greek organizations are our dedication to secrecy, our tradition as a literary society, and our size. We are tight-lipped about all of our proceedings, but our deep roots in literary endeavors are quite apparent. Nationwide, our chapters are small and exclusive, and we prefer to stay that way.

The traditions and principles of St. Anthony Hall, basically unchanged since 1847, continue to produce outstanding college students and, as a direct result, outstanding men of the world.

About Our Chapter

The Phi Chapter of the Fraternity of Delta Psi is the oldest active fraternity at the University of Mississippi, founded only seven years after the University. It was also the first fraternity in Mississippi to have a house.

For the past 15 years, Delta Psi has had the highest fraternity GPA on campus and has been in the top 3 of all Greek organizations. In fact, Delta Psi won the Grades Trophy so many years in a row that the University stopped awarding it.

Members are encouraged to get involved in all aspects of campus life. Phiboys have had cabinet positions under 5 of the previous 6 ASB Presidents, have enjoyed membership in all major honor societies, and held the offices of ASB President, Honors College Student Director, IFC President, and ODK President, to name a few. Delta Psi also competes at the highest level in intramural sports, having won championships in ultimate frisbee and soccer, finishing 1st overall in 2011, and making the playoffs in virtually every event.

Our Involvement

Associated Student Body

Sally McDonnell Barksdale Honors College

Croft Institute for International Studies

Trent Lott Leadership Institute

Center for Manufacturing Excellence

Columns Society

Ole Miss Ambassadors

Ole Miss Orientation Leaders

Interfraternity Executive Council

Interfraternity Judicial Council

Honors College Student Union

Daily Mississippian


Our Awards

Winner of the Chancellor’s Cup

Winner of the Sparky Reardon Award

Lambda Sigma members

Phi Kappa Phi members

Omicron Delta Kappa members

Greek Man of the Year

Overall Intramural Champion

And many more